Info for Members

AGM:  Wednesday 16th October – details to follow

Next Exhibitions

Summer Exhibition at Saddleworth Museum

Saturday 1st June 2024 to Saturday 29 June 2024

Submission of Work:  Sunday 26th May between 1 and 4 pm

Collection of unsold Work:  Sunday 30th June between 1 and 4 pm

Preview: Sunday 2nd June 1.30 – 3.30 pm

Winter Exhibition at Saddleworth Museum

Saturday 23 November 2024 to Saturday 4th January 2025

Submission of Work:  Sunday 17th November between 1 and 4 pm

Collection of unsold Work:  Sunday 5th January 2025 between 1 and 4 pm

Preview: Sunday 24 November 1.30 – 3.30 pm

 

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN FOR GUIDANCE ON HOW TO PREPARE YOUR WORK FOR EXHIBITION

 

Artists Website Pages

Members can send amendments to their profiles or fresh images to one of the website administrators:

Helen Campbell: criblane@googlemail.com

Pam Hughes: pamela.j.hughes@btinternet.com

 

Preparation of work for Exhibition

  1. Presentation needs to be of gallery standard
  2. Work needs to be recent and new to Group exhibitions
  3. Framing needs to be safe and secure with appropriate hanging attachments
  4. Detail of work should include Title, Medium, Price and Artists Name
  5. A label with these details must be displayed on the back of the artwork, and another attached to string long enough to hang over the front
  6. There also needs to be a list handed in with your work to include details of all work submitted, for the purpose of printing labels
  7. Artists are responsible for delivering their work on handing in days and collecting on collection days within the stated hours or to arrange other alternatives

Come And Join Us by Pamela Durrans